Image

Sister: a girl’s best friend

Indescribable // too extraordinary for description

This is the only way to express the past few minutes. Headed toward Lenox mall in Atlanta, sun radiating across the town, tears slowing roll off the check. The Holy Spirit is working in ways I could never imagine. Rewind to nanoseconds before. I stop at a red light. Ding! It’s a picture of Skylar at school. Not just any school but college. COLLEGE! My little sister is supposed to still be in kindergarten. MercyMe plays in the background. {Word of God speak/ would You pour down like rain/ washing my eyes to see Your majesty} I hear these words and lock them into my soul. The whole day I had been blinded by how desperately I DID need Him and He was trying to speak to me. My heart is so full that I couldn’t formulate words to cry out to God. Inside my head are jumbled thoughts and broken puzzle pieces. BUT God was already a step ahead of me. He knows all the baggage I carry and loves me unconditionally. Behind all my scars, overbearing emotions, and lost wars, God sees me as a beautiful, flawless, princess. He wiped away heartache and breathe His word into me.

Ephesians 2:4-5 “But God, being rich in mercy, because of his great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ – by grace you have been saved.”

Leave a Reply

