Be Free

“I am the sky and nothing can stick to me. The sky is open and vast and stays unchanged no matter what; it is always the sky. A storm can roll through it, an airplane can roll through, and it is always the sky.” – Geralyn Lucas

Oh darling, pay close attention. Although you are searching to break free, you fail to see all that I have created you to be. I have already set you free from the law of sin and death. The chains are gone! Shout to the heavens! You, my dear, are far much more than any myth the enemy is feeding you. It is covering up My goodness. You are My daughter, a true princess. Behind all of that rubbage is a temple of the Holy Spirit who dwells inside you. You were uniquely designed and placed exactly where you needed to be. A dazzling piece of art. Put your trust and faith in Me. Know that you are divinely appointed, abundantly equipped, and profoundly cherished. No enemy plan, scheme or obstacle can keep you from My highest and best will for you. You are my treasured possession. (Deuteronomy 7:6) I have sent your compassionate sister to remind you of who I am. Reference Psalm 91 and remember that I am your refuge and strength. This has stuck with you for a specific reason. Memorize this chapter. Look at the world around you. Unveil the talents I’ve given you and spread your gifts all around. Sweet child, you are a person of character. In a universe filled with over 7 billion not a single one is comparable to you. My son sings,

I am no longer defined

By all the wreckage behind

The one who makes all things new

Has proven it’s true

Just take a look at my life

These words apply to YOU!

Selfless. Free spirited. Adventurous. World changer. Involved. Gracious. Unpretentious. Devoted. All positive attributes that you hold and then some. Grab tightly on each adjective and fully embrace the meaning. My love for you is unconditional and will never be replaced. Take time to reflect and pray. When your monster and ED start to get in your way remember who you are and where you come from. Nothing is impossible when I am on your side. It is time to surrender. Set yourself free and break the cycle. Put ED in My hands and I will take care of the rest.

 

Love,

The one true King

 
Ecclesiastes 3:11 “He has made everything beautiful in its time.”  

 

Leave a Reply

